ACM Awards Names Preshow Hosts

AJ Gibson, Jessie James Decker, Chase Bryant, Lindsay Ell and ACM’s Lisa Lee will host the two-hour preshow.

The Academy of Country Music and Dick Clark Productions on Monday named the hosts for the official two-hour preshow at next month’s ACM Awards.

Actor and host AJ Gibson and singer-songwriter and designer Jessie James Decker will host the T-Mobile Stage, hit-maker Chase Bryant and rising star Lindsay Ell will host the Xfinity Stage, and Academy of Country Music senior vp creative and content production Lisa Lee will host arrivals for the two-hour preshow.

ACM Red Carpet Live will air live from the red carpet from 6-8 pm ET (3-5 pm PT) on Sunday, April 2, from the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. The pre-show will be available to logged-in and logged-out audiences on Twitter and connected devices, and can be found at, in Twitter Moments or via @ACMawards.

Produced by dick clark productions in association with the Academy of Country Music, the stream will be available exclusively on Twitter, where fans can watch and participate in the live red carpet experience. It will feature exclusive interviews, interactive Twitter polls and a star-studded lineup of nominees, performers and presenters; fans will be able to engage in real-time conversation on the platform and ask questions on Twitter using #AskACMs. Users of   Xfinity X1 platform will also be able to watch a live stream of the red carpet.

Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley are set to host the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards on April 2 (live 8:00-11:00 PM, ET/delayed PT) on CBS.

Source: awards holly