Akeredolu Assigns Portfolios For Newly Appointed Commissioners

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu on Thursday announced the portfolios for the newly appointed eighteen commissioners in Ondo State. 

Mr. Akeredolu made the announcement shortly after meeting the commissioners to intimate them about their ministries. 

The new commissioners took their oaths to office yesterday with a warning to see their new office as a call to service. 

Sahara Reporters correspondent learned that the new political office holders resumed office immediately. 

The commissioners and their portfolios: 

1. Taofiq Abdusalam (Ministry of Works & Infrastructure). 

2. Rasheed Badmus (Ministry of Natural Resources).

3. Solagbade Amodeni (Ministry of Physical Planning & Urban Development), 

4. Adegboyega Adefarati (Ministry of  Agriculture).

5. Saka Yusuf Ogunleye (Ministry of Youth & Sports Development). 

6. Omowumi Olatunji-Edet (Ministry of  Women Affairs & Social Development).

7. Donald Ojogo (Ministry of  Lands & Housing).

8. Yemi Olowolabi (Ministry of  Information & Orientation).

9. Wahab Adegbenro( Ministry of  Health).

10. Funso Esan (Ministry of  Environment).

11. Wale Akinterinwa (Ministry of  Finance).

12. Emmanuel Igbasan (Ministry of  Economic Planning & Budget).

13. Olurimisi Ismaila (Ministry of Culture & Tourism).

14. Femi Agagu (Ministry of  Education, Science & Technology).

15. Bayonle Ademodi (Ministry of  Regional Integration & Special Duties).

16. Lola Fagbemi (Ministry of  Local Government & Chieftaincy Affairs).

17. Timilehin Adelegbe (Ministry of  Commerce & Industry).

18. Kola Olawoye (Ministry of  Justice).


SOURCE :sahara reporters (news)

10 thoughts on “Akeredolu Assigns Portfolios For Newly Appointed Commissioners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.