Barr Adebayo Shittu, Communication Minister, Disqualified In APC Screening

THE National Working Committee, NWC, of the All Progressives Congress, APC, has refused to clear Communication Minister, Barr Adebayo Shittu, for the Oyo State governorship election for not having the National Youth Service Corps, NYSC, certificate. It also refused for clear Senator Aisha Alhassan (Mama Taraba) for the Taraba State governorship primary. Other governorship aspirants denied clearance, yesterday, according to a press statement by the Acting National Publicity Secretary of the APC, Mr. Yekini Nabena, are Chief Osiobe Eric Okotie (Delta), Barr Ejikeme Ugwu (Enugu), Ibrahim Mohammed Mera (Kebbi), Danladi Envulu- Anza Halilu (Nasarawa), and Ibrahim Mohammed Bomai (Yobe), who withdrew from the race.

Across the 26 states where governorship elections will be held, next year, the party cleared 152 aspirants.

Borno State topped the list with 21 followed by Taraba, 11;Nasarawa, 11; Ebonyi, 9; Imo, 9; Zamfara, 9; Abia,7; and Oyo,6. Kebbi, Plateau, and Niger have an aspirant each.

Among those cleared for the governorship primaries are Governor Akinwunmi Ambode; Jide Sanwo-Olu; Obafemi Hamzat; Professor Pat Utomi; Sen. Magnus Ngei Abe; Sen Ayogu Eze; Sen Ayogu Eze; Sen Hope Uzodinma; Uche Nwosu (Governor Rochas Okorocha’s son-in-law); Imo Deputy Governor, Eze Madumere; Niyi Akintola, SAN; Chief Christopher Alao-Akala; and Malam Nuhu Ribadu among others.

See the full list below

SOUTH SOUTH Akwa Ibom State S/N NAME DECISION 1. H.E. Obong Nsima Ekere Cleared 2. Sen. John Akpan Udoedeghe, Phd Cleared 3. Dan Abia, Esq. Cleared 4. Dr. Edet Okon Efretui Cleared

Delta State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Prof. Pat Utomi Cleared 2. Dr. (Hon). Cairo Ojugbo Cleared 3. Rt. (Hon.) Victor Ochei, Esq. Cleared 4. Chief Great Ovdje Ogboru Cleared 5. Chief Osiobe Eric Okotie Not Cleared

Cross River State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Pastor Usani Uguru Usani Cleared 2. Sen. John Owan Enoh Cleared 3. High Chief Edem Duke Cleared 4. John Upan Odey Cleared 5. Prof. Nyong Eyo Cleared

Rivers State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Tonye Cole Cleared 2. Sen. Magnus Ngei Abe Cleared 3. Dumo Lulu Briggs Cleared 4. Dr. Dawari George Cleared

SOUTH EAST Abia State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Dr. Uche Ogah, OON Cleared 2. High Chief Ikechi Emenike Cleared 3. H.E. Comrade Chris Akomas Cleared 4. Rt. Hon. Martins Azubuike, Esq. Cleared 5. Barr. Friday Nwosu, Esq. Cleared 6. Prince Amb. Okey Emuchay Cleared 7. Prince Paul Ikonne Cleared

Ebonyi State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Sen. Sunny Ogbuoji Cleared 2. Arc. Dr. Edward Nkweagu Cleared 3. Sen. Emmanuel Agboti Cleared 4. Obasi Ogbonnaya Obasi Cleared 5. Hon. Kelechi Chima Cleared 6. Engr. Paul Okorie Cleared 7. Comrade Christain Cleared 8. Chief Austine Igwe Edeze Cleared 9. Prof. Benard Odoh Cleared

Enugu State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Sen. Ayogu Eze Cleared 2. Barr. Ifeanyi Nwaoga, Esq. Cleared 3. Akubue Augustine Cleared 4. Ben Eche Cleared 5. Barr. George Ogara, Esq. Cleared 6. Barr. Ejikeme Ugwu, Esq Not Cleared

Imo State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Sen. Hope Uzodinma Cleared 2. Hon. Uche Nwosu Cleared 3. H.E. Prince Eze Madumere Cleared 4. Sir Jude Ejiogu Cleared 5. Barr. Chima Anozie Cleared 6. Dr. Chris Emenike Nlemoha Cleared 7. Sir Eche George Ezenna Cleared 8. Chukwudi Celestine Ololo Cleared 9. Air Commodore Peter Gbujie Cleared

SOUTH WEST Lagos State S/N NAME DECISION 1. H.E. Akinwunmi Ambode Cleared 2. Dr. Kadir Obafemi Hamzat Cleared 3. Jide Sanya-Olu Cleared

Oyo State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Niyi Akintola, SAN Cleared 2. H.E. Christopher Alao Akala Cleared 3. Joseph Olasunkanmi Tegbe Cleared 4. Dr. Olusola Ayandele, PhD Cleared 5. Dr. Owolabi Babalola Cleared 6. Dr. Azeez Popoola Adeduntun Cleared 7. Adebayo Adekola Adelabu Cleared 8. Hon. Barr. Adebayo Shittu, Esq Not Cleared (No NYSC Certificate)

Ogun State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Jimi Lawal Cleared 2. Dapo Abiodun Cleared 3. Hon. Bimbo Abiodun Cleared 4. H.E. Sen. Adegbenga Kaka Cleared 5. Hon. Kunle Akinlade Cleared 6. Abayomi Semako Koroto Hunye Cleared

NORTH WEST Jigawa State S/N NAME DECISION 1. H.E. Alh. Abubakar Badaru Cleared 2. Alh. Hashim Ubale Cleared

Katsina State S/N NAME DECISION 1. H.E. Rt.Hon. Aminu Masari Cleared 2. Abubakar Ismaila Isa Cleared 3. Garba Sani Dankani Cleared

Kebbi State S/N NAME DECISION 1. H.E. Alh. Atiku Bagudu Cleared 2. Ibrahim Mohammed Mera, OON Not Cleared

Sokoto State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Abbakar Abdullahi Gumbi Cleared 2. Hon. Farouk Malami Yabo Cleared 3. Ahmed Aliyu Cleared 4. Sen. Abubakar Umar Gada Cleared

Zamfara State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Dauda Lawal Cleared 2. Mukhtar Idris Shehu Cleared 3. Brig. Gen. Mansur Ali Cleared 4. H.E. Hon. Ustaz Ibrahim Mohammed Wakala Cleared 5. Sen. Kabiru Marafa Cleared 6. H.E. Mahmuda Aliyu Shinkafi Cleared 7. Hon. Aminu Sani Jaji Cleared 8. Engr. Abubakar Magaji Cleared 9. Mohammed Sagir Hamidu Cleared

NORTH CENTRAL Benue State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Dr. Hon. Emmanuel Jime Cleared 2. Titus T. Zam Cleared 3. Akange Audu Cleared 4. Arc. Aema Achado Cleared 5. Benjamin Tilley Adanyi Cleared 6. Micheal Iordye, mni Cleared

Nasarawa State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Sule Audu Cleared 2. H.E. Silas Agara Cleared 3. Hon Aliyu Wadada Cleared 4. Zakari Idde Cleared 5. Hassan M. Liman, SAN Cleared 6. Mohammed Musa Maikaya Cleared 7. Arc. Shehu Tukur Cleared 8. Dauda Shuaibu Kigbu Cleared 9. Dr. James Angbazo Cleared 10. Hon. Jafar Mohammed Ibrahim Cleared 11. Danladi Envulu-Anza Halilu Not Cleared

Niger State S/N NAME DECISION 1. H.E. Alh. Sani Bello Cleared 2. Abubakar Mamma Jiya Maaji Not Cleared

Plateau State S/N NAME DECISION 1. H.E. Rt. Hon. Simon Lalong, Esq. Cleared

NORTH EAST Adamawa State S/N NAME DECISION 1. H.E. Sen. Mohammed Jibrilla Cleared 2. Nuhu Ribadu Cleared 3. Mahmood Halilu Ahmed Cleared

Bauchi State S/N NAME DECISION 1. H.E. Mohammed Abdullahi Abubakar Cleared 2. Dr. Ali Pate Cleared 3. Captain Bala Jibrin Cleared 4. Dr. Yakubu Lame Cleared

Borno State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Kashim Imam Cleared 2. Prof. Babagana Umaru Cleared 3. Gambo Lawan Cleared 4. Mustapha Baba Shehu Cleared 5. Hon. Umaru Kumalia Cleared 6. Muhammad Aba Lima Cleared 7.. Barr. Kaka Shehu Lawan, Esq. Cleared 8. H.E. Adamu Dibal Cleared 9. Mustapha Fannarambe Cleared 10. Mohammed Jafaru Cleared 11. Sen. Baba Kaka Bashir Garba Cleared 12. QS Mohammed Makinta Cleared 13. Hon. Babagana Tijjani Cleared 14. Adamu Alhaji Lawan Cleared 15. Mai Sherrif Cleared 16. Hon. Abba Jato Cleared 17. Attom Magira Tom Cleared 18. Umar Alkali Cleared 19. H.E. Baba Ahmed Jidda Cleared 20. Idris Mamman Gatumbwa Cleared 21. Sen. Abubakar Kyari Cleared

Gombe State S/N NAME DECISION 1. Mohammed Jibrin Barde Cleared 2. Hon. Ibrahim Dasuki Jalo Cleared 3. Mohammadu Inuwa Yahaya Cleared 4. Kamisu Ahmed Mailan Cleared 5. Umaru Kwairanga Cleared 6. Abubakar Muazu Hassan Cleared 7. Umar Farouk Musa Cleared 8. Sen. Idris Audu Umar Cleared 9. Aliyu Haidar Abubakar Cleared

Taraba State S/N NAME DECISION 1. H.E. Sani Abubakar Danladi Cleared 2. Sen. Joel Danlami Ikenya Cleared 3. Garba Umar-UTC Cleared 4. Prof. Mohammed Sanni Yahaya Cleared 5. Comrade Bobboi Bala Kaigama Cleared 6.. Aliyu Omar, MON Cleared 7. Chief Ezekiel Afunkuyo Cleared 8. Chief David Sabo Kente Cleared 9. Mohammed Tumba Ibrahim Cleared 10. Barr. Kabiru Umaru, Esq. Cleared 11. Aliyu Omar, MON Cleared 12. Sen. Hajia Aisha Alhassan Not Cleared

Yobe S/N NAME DECISION 1. Hon. Mai Mala Buni Cleared 2. Umar Ali Kromchi Cleared 3. Hon. Sidi Yakubu Cleared 4. Ali Kolomi Cleared 5. Ibrahim Mohammed Bomai Withdrew


SOURCE :The Nigerian Voice (politics)

177 thoughts on “Barr Adebayo Shittu, Communication Minister, Disqualified In APC Screening

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.