Buhari approves executive management for NTA, FRCN, others

President Muhammadu Buhari on Friday approved appointments into the executive management of some government agencies and parastatals.

Agencies affected include the Nigerian Television Authority, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, National Emergency Management Agency, and the Nigerian Film Corporation among others.

According to a statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina, the new chairman of the board of the NTA is former newspaper editor and ex-presidential spokesman, Chief Duro Onabule.

Other executive directors of the NTA, according to the statement include: Dr Steve Egbo (Administration and Training), Abdul Hamid Salihu Dembos (Marketing); Mohammed Labbo (News); Fatima M. Barda, (Finance); Stephen Okoanachi (Engineering); and Wole Coker (Programmes).

At the FRCN, Aliyu Hayatu is new chairman, while Buhari Auwalu and Yinka Amosun, are Zonal Directors for Kaduna and Lagos respectively.

Appointments under the Ministry of Information and Culture include General Manager, Nigerian Film Corporation, Dr Chika Maduekwe; Artistic Director, National Theatre and National Troupe of Nigeria, Tar Ukoh; Director-General of the National Council for Arts and Culture, Otunba Olusegun Runsewe; and the Director-General, National Film and Video Censors Board, Folorunsho Coker.

At NEMA, Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo is chairman, while the new Director-General is Engr. Mustapha Yunusa Maihaja.

Other members of the NEMA Board are the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr. David Babachir Lawal; Captain Talba Alkali, representing Ministry of Transport and Aviation; Ambassador Rabiu Dagari, Ministry of Foreign Affairs; Dr Ngozi Azadoh, Ministry of Health; Alhaji Muhammadu Maccido, Ministry of Interior; Mr. Ajisegiri Benson Akinloye; Ministry of Water Resources, AVM Emmanuel Anebi; Nigerian Armed Forces; and AIG Salisu Fagge Abdullahi, Nigerian Police Force.

SOURCE: African Spotlight